Preston Hollow BubbleLife -
Six Dallas ISD Math and Science Teachers Honored as TI STEM Fellows

Six Dallas ISD teachers were recognized during a special event on Sept. 20 as 2017 Texas Instruments STEM Fellows, each receiving a $10,000 prize as part of the honor.

This year's TI STEM Fellows are:

  • Marcelo Migoni, science teacher at Raul Quintanilla Sr. Middle School
  • Luis Araiza, math teacher at Irma Rangel Young Women's Leadership School
  • Steven Murray, math teacher at William B. Travis Vanguard/Academy for the Academically Talented and Gifted
  • Caitlin Hull, science teacher at Bryan Adams High School
  • David McLoda, robotics and science teacher at the School of Science and Engineering Magnet
  • Chenay Taylor, math teacher at Skyline High School

This is the 11th year of the TI STEM Fellows program. To date, $1.6 million has been awarded to STEM teachers in six Dallas-area districts. Eighty-four winners who have received a total of $864,000 are from Dallas ISD.

The $10,000 prize includes $5,000 for professional development/technological classroom enhancement, and $5,000 as a personal reward.

To qualify for the TI award, a Dallas ISD STEM teacher must be eligible to become a Distinguished teacher, be nominated by their principal, complete an application and be observed by central staff members who are experts in the specific content areas.

2017 TI STEM Fellows
Wednesday, 27 September 2017